Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (14)

Ava's Possessions review

Posted : 1 year ago on 17 July 2016 10:41 (A review of Ava's Possessions)

This has been unexpectedly better with a story far deeper than I thought it would have. Well done, more than just a fun horror movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Boys Are Back review

Posted : 2 years, 11 months ago on 13 September 2014 01:45 (A review of The Boys Are Back)

Having a father is great. Having a father that's there is even better. I can't really say more about this movie than that... and it's probably less about the movie, I realize, writing this. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Don Jon review

Posted : 3 years, 6 months ago on 7 February 2014 09:54 (A review of Don Jon)

This may not be the kind of movie you watch in cinema with your friends, but it definitely is a great movie: both character development and story are well done, and the tale told couldn't be more relevant in today's times. Considering how today's youth grows up with pornography, this film tells us (in a at least seemingly very authentic way) about very relevant aspects of the development how relationships may turn out these days, both in terms of how gender roles are recognized as well as attachment styles (in relationships.)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Open Your Eyes review

Posted : 4 years ago on 11 August 2013 12:58 (A review of Open Your Eyes)

The original version of Vanilla Sky, so to speak. (Vanilla Sky is a remake of this movie.)
The story is slightly different though... but the voice at the beginning ("abre los ojos") is the same... :-)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Price Check review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 8 January 2013 10:47 (A review of Price Check)

Interesting movie with acceptable story development, it would've been nice though if the writer spent more than 5 minutes to write the ending. And then there's Parker Posey... which is the only reason this movie reaches the 5/10 rating for me.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Resident Evil: Retribution review

Posted : 4 years, 11 months ago on 15 September 2012 11:28 (A review of Resident Evil: Retribution)

OK, I get it... everyone wants to do Milla J, but beyond that (and except for Sienna and Michelle) - how can anyone merit this movie with even a mediocre rating? It has a nice twist, but two hours of high-tech brutality aren't really what I thought to constitute a movie. A video-game - maybe... but not a movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Haywire review

Posted : 5 years ago on 21 July 2012 10:48 (A review of Haywire)

What a waste of time: bad editing, mediocre music and the dialogue wasn't too good either.
Nice fights and "eye candy" though... but not enough to make up for this being a waste of time. :(


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Your Highness review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 27 June 2012 09:13 (A review of Your Highness)

This was actually trashier than expected, but all in all a heart-warming nice comedy. If slapstick is too much for you, I recommend you steer clear of this, otherwise: enjoy. ^^


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Headhunters review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 15 April 2012 03:21 (A review of Headhunters)

An impressive and well written piece of work: dissecting the topics of career, ambition and love in the most interesting ways is what this movie succeeds in. It may not be an exemplary piece on ethics and on how our society should work, but it shed light on the more intricate details of human relationships, in terms of professional and more intimate relationships as well as on what friendship can be.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Jane Eyre review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 27 December 2011 11:17 (A review of Jane Eyre)

This movie surely gave me food for thought to read the book and others by the Brontë sisters. An excellent drama on its own, though I fear judging it solely by its cinematic appearance might not do it justice. The movie on its own is very good, however.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block